

Appendix A

Executive Advisory Board – Membership 2022/2023

Councillor and Role	Authority		
Councilior and Noic	Authority		
Conservative			
9			
Cllr James Jamieson (Chairman)	Central Bedfordshire Council		
Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE (Vice	Warwickshire County Council		
Chairman)	·		
Cllr John Fuller OBE (Deputy	South Norfolk District Council		
Chairman)			
Cllr Robert Alden (Deputy	Birmingham City Council		
Chairman)			
Cllr Teresa O'Neill OBE (Deputy	Bexley Council		
Chairman)			
Cllr David Fothergill (Board	Somerset County Council		
Chair)			
Cllr David Renard (Board Chair)	Swindon Borough Council		
Cllr Abi Brown (Board Chair)	Stoke City Council		
Cllr Kevin Bentley (Board Chair)	Essex County Council		
Labour			
9			
Cllr Shaun Davies (Senior Vice	Telford and Wrekin Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Michael Payne (Deputy	Gedling Borough Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Deputy	Hackney London Borough Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Tudor Evans OBE (Deputy	Plymouth City Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Georgia Gould (Deputy	Camden Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Louise Gittins (Board Chair)	Cheshire West and Chester Council		
Mayor Marvin Rees (Board	Bristol City Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Board Chair)	Enfield Council		
Cllr Andrew Western (Board	Trafford MBC		
Chair)			
,			
Liberal Democrat			
3			
Cllr Joe Harris (Vice-Chair)	Cotswold District Council		
Cllr Bridget Smith (Deputy Chair)	South Cambridgeshire District Council		



Cllr Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE (Board Chair)	Portsmouth City Council		
Independent			
3			
Cllr Marianne Overton MBE	North Kesteven District Council		
(Vice-Chair)			
Cllr Hannah Dalton (Deputy	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Paul Woodhead	Cannock Chase District Council		
Regional Representatives			
Cllr Matthew Hicks	CON	East of England LGA (EELGA)	
Cllr Simon Henig CBE	LAB	North East	
Cllr John Hart	CON	South West Councils	
Cllr Georgia Gould	LAB	London Councils'	
Cllr Chris Poulter	CON	East Midlands Councils	
Cllr David Baines	LAB	North West Regional Leaders Board	
Vacant	LAB	Yorkshire and Humber	
Cllr Nicolas Heslop	CON	South East England Councils (SEEC)	
Cllr Marc Bayliss	CON	West Midlands LGA	
Cllr Robert Stewart	LAB	Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)	

Members of Executive Advisory Board

Councillor		Representing
Alderman Sir David Wootton	INDE	Local Partnerships
Sir Stephen Houghton CBE	LAB	SIGOMA
Cllr Tim Oliver	CON	County Councils Network
Cllr Sam Chapman-Allen	CON	District Councils Network